Recipe – Green Curry in Petite Shrimp Phyllo Cups

Back in December 2011, I got many requests for appetizers using MIM products.  I came up with about four recipes but was able to take pictures of only two appetizers.  My inspiration this time was phyllo cups.  When I was shopping at Safeway looking for frozen pastry sheets, I came upon the cute little phyllo cups.  Since I have only used phyllo cups to make little dessert cups; I thought I’d give it a try for some savory appetizers.

Our consultant from Elizabeth, Colorado – Lois Soule was on her way to meet me to get some quick ideas for her party’s appetizers.  I also was having a quick meeting with Rose Schmidt – another MIM consultant from Colorado Springs so you can see, I was in a BIG hurry to get the recipe tested, take pictures and so on.  They came out alright and although Rose could not try them as I was using the regular phyllo cups and Rose is GF; she thought the cups look very appetizing.  Lois tried them and I think she really liked them!  To those who need to be GF, Whole Foods has GF phyllo cups.

Although the holidays are behind, Valentine’s Day is coming up soon.  Why not do something nice for your Valentine (and it will only takes you minutes!).

Ingredients:

2 packages Frozen miniature phyllo cups (2.1 ounces each), thawed
2 TBSP Mayonnaise
1 can Corn (13oz)
1 lb Bay or small frozen cooked shrimp.  Chop into small pieces.
1 stalk Scallions (green onion) – use both green and white parts
A pinch Ground Black Peppers
2 TBSP Meals In A Minute Basil Green Curry (Sub with Panang or Yellow Curry if you like)

Directions:

Take the Phyllo cups out of their packaging and line them on a baking sheet.

In a mixing bowl, mix corn, chopped cooked shrimps, scallions, mayonaise and Basil Green Curry and black peppers.

Scoop out the shrimp/corn mixture and spoon into the Phyllo cups and bake in your oven at 350 degree for about 5 minutes.

Remove from oven, top with some fresh cilantro (optional) and serve.

Leave a comment

Filed under Appetizers, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

